Philadelphia Union v. SJ Earthquakes

In the immortal words of every Scooby Doo villain, “If it weren’t for John Busch and his meddling hat we would’ve gotten away with three points!”

In the immortal words of Morrissey, “I’m not happy and I’m not sad.”  The Philadelphia Union had EVERY chance to walk away from San Jose with three points.   On the flip side a make shift back line managed to post a shutout on the road.

In the immortal words of Yogi Berra (via my Ouija Board) Every point helps!  One point is MUCH better than Zero points… but not as good as Three points!

DIARY OF AN MLS CONVERT

Samuel Paul Barker of Major League Soccer UK

 Well hello there, my name is Sam and I DOOP across the pond, from the UK. I put my thoughts and opinions on the Union, and MLS in general, onto my friend Glenn’s website Major League Soccer UK it’s ace.

This week I’ve been talking about Jordan Harvey leaving, and my general confusion with regards to the MLS transfer system, as well as reviewing this week’s game somewhat. There’s not much to review in a nil-nil draw though!

Follow Samuel Paul Barker on Twitter @TheSamBob

Philadelphia Union v. SJ Earthquakes – Highlights

About Section133

A Group for Supporters of the Philadelphia Union in PPL Park section 133. Our Purpose is to Defend Section 133 from the AWAY Supporters of ALL other MLS Clubs.
This entry was posted in Bimbo, DOOP, Philadelphia UNION and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

