A Word From KennyH

KennyH

Tailgate, My Recent Trip and Scarves

Tailgate – On Sept 10th, we are planning a tailgate with the SoB’s, the Corner Creeps and anyone else that wants to come. It is my understanding that this tailgate will replace the usual SoB tailgate. The cost is $20 with at least half of the proceeds going to our man Sheanon William’s charity Miles for MJ. The tailgate will take place in the same place the SoB’s tailgated last year. Kildares will be running the production and we are working on some really, really cool stuff. More details will be coming out later this week, but plan now. The game startes at 7:30, but our festivities will start around 2PM. Come out and join our bash!

My Recent Trip – Friday night I took the train to the airport thinking I would have a quick flight to Pittsburgh. Unfortunately, I had a 4.5 hour delay, which meant I probably spent 5+ hours in Chickie n Pete’s in Terminal E.. Around hour 3, a women with the name of Emily Root sat next to me. She noticed my Union hat and shirt and mentioned how she enjoyed going to Union games. We spoke a little more and she informed me that both of her brothers and her father (William Root) were members of the SoB’s and sat in the River’s End. With a depressed and uneasy look on her face, she told me that 2 months ago her father had been kayaking on the Allegheny River. Appatently, his kayak turned over and Mr. Root never resurfaced. The thing that stuck out to me the most during my conversation with Emily, was her describtion of how passionate her father was about Union soccer and the SoB’s. I have no doubt he will continued to be missed in the RE. It sounds like Bill was one of the good ones.

Scarves – They seem to be taking their sweet-ass time with them. They should be done this week and then shipped in 7 days. As soon as I get them, I prmoise I will let everyone know.

Sincerely,
Kenny H

p.s. I’ve been told some poorly placed GOOGLE ADS have been appearing on this article. The ads are by WORDPRESS and GOOGLE and are out of our control. I apologize if any of them are inappropriate.

About Section133

A Group for Supporters of the Philadelphia Union in PPL Park section 133. Our Purpose is to Defend Section 133 from the AWAY Supporters of ALL other MLS Clubs.
This entry was posted in Section 133, Sons of Ben, The IllegitimateS and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

