Section 133 From A Different Angle

My View of 133 (Photo by Kenny Hanson)

Saturday was the first time I had ever sat any where other than in my seats in Row Z of Section 133. It was very difficult for me because I was sitting in front of 132 in the handicap area due to my recent injury – However, the whole time I was sitting down there I kept looking up at all my fellow Illegitimates. The feeling I got was nothing short of pure joy. EVERY SINGLE TIME I LOOKED UP, EVERYONE WAS STANDING. People were smiling, chanting and quite often I received a wave from my wife or another friend in the stands. Who would have thought that a year ago we did not even know each other and now we are willing to go to battle for each other.

During halftime there were multiple 133er’s offering to carry me up the stairs, just so I could be amongst the group. We haven’t just created a Section of ILLEGITIMATES, but we have created a family. A family that I am very proud of.

I told my contact in the FO that I may need to sit down at the bottom of 132 again for the NYRB game. They suggested that I may be the target of RedBull hatred and that they would like to put me in front of 130 – I thought about it for it for 5 minutes and came up with this decision – I want to be with my 133 family on that day – NO MATTER WHAT! I will crawl up the steps if it means I get to sit with Jeff, Nick, Cowboy, Amy, Joel, Hillary, Raymond, Sarah, Theresa, Brent, Rich, Joe and the rest of the gang. What I realized on Saturday was that we are a living, breathing unit of support for each other – and when the NYRB’s come to town, we will be stronger than ever. Thank you 133 for what you have given me. April 9th is gonna be the shit and I know we are going to represent each other very well.

With much respect,
Kenny Hanson

KennyH

 

About Section133

A Group for Supporters of the Philadelphia Union in PPL Park section 133. Our Purpose is to Defend Section 133 from the AWAY Supporters of ALL other MLS Clubs.
This entry was posted in Section 133, The IllegitimateS and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

