Exclusive “Interview” With Zach Pfeffer About His 1st Goal

Today in Orlando, Florida Zachary Pfeffer added a new page to the Philadelphia UNION’s Record Book.  In the 53rd Minute he blasted a shot in from 35 yards out to put the UNION up 1-0 on UCF.   He is now the youngest player to ever score for the Philadelphia Union.    He is also the first Home Grown Player to score a goal for the Philadelphia Union.   Most importantly he is the first Member of the Sons of Ben to score a goal for the Philadelphia Union.  He took a short break from the millions of phone calls, text messages, and Facebook messages to answer 3 questions for Section133.com.
Image from PhiladelphiaUnion.com

 1. Describe the lead up to your first goal for the UNION?  One of our guys had the ball on the left sideline and he passed me the ball in the middle of the field and I had space in front of me so I dribbled about 15 yards and no defenders stepped out to close me down so I just hit one from around 30 yards and it swerved into the upper 90! It was very exciting! It was probably one of the best shots I’ve ever hit…swerve, dip and everything!

2. Did you do a special celebration to mark this BIG milestone?  I didnt really celebrate the goal. My teammates just came to congratulate me and we just continued on with the game. I was very excited though that I had scored my first goal as a professional!

3. Did you DOOP?  I did not DOOP (Laughs) sorry for that! Hopefully we’ll all be DOOPing a lot this coming season!

Zach Pfeffer Union Local 133

About Section133

A Group for Supporters of the Philadelphia Union in PPL Park section 133. Our Purpose is to Defend Section 133 from the AWAY Supporters of ALL other MLS Clubs.
This entry was posted in Bimbo, DOOP, Philadelphia UNION and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

